Faking Dylan #16

 

 

I sat beneath the August sky

And tried to hear the music

I thought of ice and lemon pie

And found it all confusing

.

She wouldn’t take the bait, I said

She’s smart and getting smarter

It teaches me and has me led

To buy and not to barter

.

If I could just escape the heat

And dive into the stream

I wouldn’t even have to cheat

To realize a dream

                                                                  .

I’d wake one morning like the day

That Adam learned his lesson

And we would pass the time away

No need for more confessin’

 

 

copyright 2017

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

