Morning Poem, March 13, 2017

Isaiah 45
2“I will go before you
    and level the exalted places,[a]
I will break in pieces the doors of bronze
    and cut through the bars of iron,
I will give you the treasures of darkness
    and the hoards in secret places,
that you may know that it is I, the Lord,
    the God of Israel, who call you by your name.

 

.

 

The Lord said this to Cyrus

To some old, foreign king:

“I’ll make the hard way straight for you

I’ll make the mountains sing.

.

“Each guarded gate I’ll open wide

And let your armies through

And all the treasures that they hide

Will move from them to you.

.

“I am the Lord; this world is mine

And every door and prison

Will open when I give the sign

To teach the world a lesson:

.

“The riches that the nations place

In strongholds; now believe it

Are but a token of my grace

To all who will receive it.”

 

copyright 2017

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

