Morning Poem #2, January 17, 2017

I was awakened by the sound of rain

Steady against the windowpanes

Soft on the sills

The window is streaked, as if with tears

And the birds find hiding places

But the rainfall to me is pure solace

It is the sound of real things, the real earth

Away from every dream and worry

I want no dramatic storm

Or even glorious sunshine

Just the sound of the rain

Then I know I am sane.

.

copyright 2017

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

