Night Song

 

 

Can I soar again?

I had forgotten so much

When strength returns it is almost strange

I had carried water and wood

And stayed the course and paid the dues

I never let go, I never let loose

I once thought I could fly

And now in this new rest

In this new sunlight

I feel the beginning of wings

My arm is strengthened

To stretch once again

For distant dreams.

I hear the music

That screams and wails and promises

and believe it again.

I feel the poetry

In my soul

Yes.

No, not “yes”

The word is “Oh, yeah.”

 

copyright 2016

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Night Song

  1. labeak52 says:

    thanks, jose . . .

Leave a Reply

