Evening Reverie

.

Oh my gosh, I wish I could convey to you the beauty that surrounds me right now. I’m on my back deck, looking over the fresh cut lawn (I did the mowing, just now) and onto the oaks and maple that mark my property line. It’s eight in the evening, but still bright day here only a week away from the summer solstice. We’ve had heavy rain in the past few days, so the lawn and the trees are all bright green and lush. Birds are flitting around everywhere and making such a variety of calls that I resolve once more to learn to identify them.

This is the good stuff. This is why suburbs were invented. If we had a screen out here, I’d think about pulling a bed out onto the deck and sleeping under the stars.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

