Don’t Forget

At one o’clock this afternoon, I’ll be a guest on “FrankieSense and More,” an internet-radio talk show hosted by Frankie Picasso. She’ll be interviewing me about my latest novel, Overtime: A Basketball Parable.

Angel Sessions, a new R&B/Gospel singer will also be on the show. I’d did not know about her till now, but I have since listened to and fallen in love with her music. It is warm, mellow and joyful and reminds me so much of the beach and soul music I grew up listening to. Boomers will know what I mean – Aretha Franklin, Bobbie Lewis, Carla Thomas, Al Green, Stevie Wonder, Jerry Butler . . .

She’s got soul.

I hope you’ll find time to tune in today. Here is a link to the show’s website. You just click on the “listen now” button at one o’ clock and I’ll be there.

http://toginet.com/shows/frankiesenseandmore

Here is a link for Angel Sessions’ music:
http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_fb_0_10?url=search-alias%3Ddigital-music&field-keywords=angel+sessions&sprefix=angel+sess%2Cdigital-text%2C156

You can also find her on YouTube.

And here is a link to my book:

http://www.amazon.com/Overtime-Basketball-Parable-Larry-Ellis-ebook/dp/B010Y6BAMQ/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Don’t Forget

Leave a Reply

